Skip To Main Content

Inclusive Design

Create and publish materials for all audiences.

This guide was developed as a resource for staff to use toward efforts to fulfill Thompson School District's commitment to accessibility as we work to foster an inclusive and supportive culture.

To help us make Thompson School District's digital media accessible, we are using the Website Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) Version 2.1. The WCAG guidelines define three levels of accessibility. From lesser accessibility to greater accessibility, these levels are A, AA, and AAA. Our goal is to ensure that district information and communication resources meet or exceed the AA requirements.

Principles of Digital Accessibility


Information and user interface components must be presentable to users in ways they can perceive.


User interface components and navigation must be operable.


Information and the operation of the user interface must be understandable.


Content must be robust enough that it can be interpreted by a wide variety of user agents, including assistive technologies.

Copyright © 2020-2023 World Wide Web Consortium. This guide includes material copied from or derived from the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1.